Suffolk Presidents Endorse Beth Dimino for ED At-Large 21, 22, 23

NYSUT RA Delegates:

As many of you know, we are facing a contested election of the current NYSUT officers and many of the ED and At-Large positions within NYSUT’s leadership structure.  Not only is the election of the Stronger Together slate of Dick, Maria, Lee, and Kathleen critical, it is equally important to insure that the voice of Stronger Together, OUR VOICE, is heard at all future Board of Directors’ meetings moving forward.

By electing Beth Dimino to the position of At-Large Director, we have the ability to maintain the VOICE of Stronger Together Movement and Caucus.  The local presidents of Suffolk County overwhelmingly support Beth in her efforts to be elected to the position of At-Large Director of ED 21, 22, 23.

Anyone who knows Beth for even a minute recognizes her commitment to the union movement and the children we educate everyday.  Beth has been an outspoken critic of elected officials and NYSUT officers, when necessary, regarding issues such as Common Core, APPR, High-Stakes Testing and consequences, Tax Cap, GEA, Tier V, VI, and charter schools.  She is the “Voice of Mommies” ( all across New York State and is willing to take on our elected officials when it comes to the issues impacting our members and devastating our communities and schools.

Voting for Beth Dimino and the Stronger Together slate ensures that our statewide voices will be represented at every NYSUT Board of Directors’ meeting.

In solidarity,

Mike Romano, Central Islip TA


Gary Fernando, Islip TA

Tony Felicio, Connetquot TA

Claudia Reinhart, Three Village TA

John Troise, Sachem TA

Chris Philp, Kings Park CTA

Tony Gibson, Hauppauge TA

Laura Spencer, Smithtown TA

Nancy Sanders, Miller Place TA

John Mansfield, Lindenhurst TA, ED 20 Director

Bob Claps, Amityville TA

Mike Friscia, Rocky Point TA

Daniel McGuire, East Moriches TA

Lucille McKee, Shoreham Wading River TA

Rob Richardelli, Babylon TA

Ronald Gross, William Floyd UT

Richard Hasse, Half Hallow Hills TA

Darlene Darch, Bay Shore CTA

Kevin Coyne, Brentwood TA

Rob Pearl, 1st Vice President PJSTA

Jeff Shade, Harborfields TA

Antoinette Blanck, UT of Northport, ED 23 Director

Ernie Lewis, Western Suffolk BOCES FA

Kevin Peterman, FASCC

James Graber, Huntington TA

Thomas Barry, East Islip TA

Brian Snow, Port Jefferson TA

Dennis Callahan, South Huntington TA

Joseph Dixon, West Islip TA

Tris Stewart, Commack TA

James Kinnier, Sag Harbor TA

Mitchell Wolman, Mount Sinai TA

1 Comments on “Suffolk Presidents Endorse Beth Dimino for ED At-Large 21, 22, 23”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: